The Skotos Seven

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Skotos Seven

Questions on how to fill out our proposal form? How to build worlds? How we'll be selecting one of the Skotos Seven? Please ask them here.

Shannon Appel
    Skotos

Hi Shannon,

I have several questions:

1. Will the Skotos Seven be designing games for new worlds, or for ones you have already announced, or both? I ask, because since I have extensive LARP writing experience with
    1927 Lovecraft country and Paranoia, I really like the concept of Og.

2. Can a person do both stages for one world and design an entirely new world? For example, I have in my back pocket, a Paranoia grand theater, a Lovecraft country stage, and two entirely new worlds. Can I do all that as just one of the seven?

3. One of my ideas requires more than just a text interface. It requires forms and submissions of moves for a tactical scenario a'la old play-by-mail games. Is this beyond the current frame of what Skotos is doing?

4. You ask about staffing the game. Are these staff members unpaid volunteers who get free hours in return, or do they also get money? Do I have to have a staffing plan set up in my proposal or can I rely on the compentent member of Skotos to help me staff my games? What sort of staffing plans do the already established worlds, stages, and thaters have?

5. Am I jepordizing my chance to become one of the Skotos seven by posting this publically without even the aid of a spell checker?

Thanks,

Mike

Comment

Originally posted by Mike (Buggy):
      1. Will the Skotos Seven be designing games for new worlds, or for ones you have already announced, or both? I ask, because since I have extensive LARP writing experience with 1927 Lovecraft country and Paranoia, I really like the concept of Og.