Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

If you like Castle Marrach, then you'll like ...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • If you like Castle Marrach, then you'll like ...

    Hello!

    So one of my favorite book series just came out with a new book and I went back to the beginning to refresh my memory and realized how much it reminded me of Castle Marrach. The series is called Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass, it's where I got Celaena's name from. I just thought to link it here in the case any of you are book lovers like me.

    Book One:
    After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin.

    Her opponents are men-thieves and assassins and warriors from across the empire, each sponsored by a member of the king's council. If she beats her opponents in a series of eliminations, she'll serve the kingdom for four years and then be granted her freedom. Celaena finds her training sessions with the captain of the guard, Westfall, challenging and exhilarating. But she's bored stiff by court life. Things get a little more interesting when the prince starts to show interest in her ... but it's the gruff Captain Westfall who seems to understand her best.

    Then one of the other contestants turns up dead ... quickly followed by another. Can Celaena figure out who the killer is before she becomes a victim? As the young assassin investigates, her search leads her to discover a greater destiny than she could possibly have imagined.

    Entire Series

    ----------

    Characters who are similar:
    • Prince Dorian Havilliard – Prince Bertram
    • Queen Georgina: Queen Vivienne (Not as gossipy)
    • King of Adarlan – Lord Boreas
    • Gavin Havilliard – Summer King?
    • Chaol Westfall – Dame Galatea
    • Lord Perrington – Major Vincint
    • Ress – Ha! Natasha
    • Amithy – Doctor Dolph
    • Sorscha – Doctor Diana
    • Rowan Whitethorn – The Queen's Brother
    • Queen Maeve – Future Maev
    • Blackbeak Matron – Maeve's Mother
    • Manon Blackbeak – Present Maeve
    • Abraxos – wyvern to Maeve
    There are more but I suggest you read it and find out.
Working...
X