Any fellow Mac users?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any fellow Mac users?

For the life of me I can't understand why my Java applet loads only the top half of all the words unless I scroll up and back down. Any fellow Mac users have a solution other than using a different client? I've been using the large java client for like 10+ years and I'm kind of used to it.

My Mac is brand new, with OSX Lion, and the software is up to date, and I'm using Chrome.

I'd like an answer to this as well. I simply use an alternate client.

Comment

Originally posted by The Chris View Post
      For the life of me I can't understand why my Java applet loads only the top half of all the words unless I scroll up and back down. Any fellow Mac users have a solution other than using a different client? I've been using the large java client for like 10+ years and I'm kind of used to it.

My Mac is brand new, with OSX Lion, and the software is up to date, and I'm using Chrome.
      It's been like this for at least a decade. I started playing in 2000 and I remember people complaining about it nearly as far back as that. There's never been a cure.

Comment

The answer:

Use Zealotry with Firefox. It's currently the fastest and prettiest client out there for Mac, and the most reliable.

Alternatively, if you're really super into Java, you can try to download the stuff from here.

I personally despise Java, and have been a Mac user for 4+ years now. And I get my Mac Mini on Tuesday. Hurrah! Then I can play MUDs in stunning 1080p HD on my TV!

Comment

Also, try: http://mac.softpedia.com/get/System-...ies/Java.shtml

I used to use Sun Java but things have changed. I think that was bought out by Adobe and none of Adobe's software is really supported ever since Apple turned their backs on them in the Dev Wars of '11.

Comment

Yea. I'm beginning to like the other client with the little mini map and what not. I only hate that it scrolls like crazy.

I'll just adapt I guess.