This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lore Entries

I'll make an effort to push the following project for the next while.

Basically I'd like to crowdsource the PB to flesh out concepts in the gameworld that exist in theory, but have little tangible substance to them, in the form of stories and legends.

This is much like the library content, but more specific in scope. I would also appreciate "contemporary" stories as well: Any events or interactions IG that might be forgotten at this point, which can be summarized in a story format.

For each category, I will be using players to help manage submissions. For now I am just starting out with one category. From there, once the manager has forwarded submissions to me, I will work with the writer to adapt and edit them for continuity prior to widespread release.

RP awards for submissions will be given out as well.

1 -- Erealite Lore

We will be filling some gaps in Erealite lore, providing background for stories and legends outside of the known Priestess Iridine and Creation stories. This is to be public lore: Stories that the Cult of Ereal (or one of its accepted counterparts) endorses and has allowed to remain accessible to the people.

Xianna will be the go-to on this: She will be posting more specific guidelines and suggestions later today.

---

I am leaving this thread open, but I would prefer to limit it to announcements and posts from the managers and myself as much as possible. Feel free to start a separate discussion thread for comments, criticism and topic suggestions. If it becomes cluttered, I'll be more restrictive.

This has been done from time to time in the past, but from what I've seen usually results in a couple documents leaking IG and the rest being forgotten about. Now that we have the infrastructure and precedent of the library, I think we can be a lot more successful and leave it open to everyone down the road.

Thank you for your input!
    Active Projects: