One-Handed Crushing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• One-Handed Crushing

Just wondering a few things about this skill. I have never used it before and recently I created a char with it.
    Whats a good attack to learn that doesnt require having to many SP's to rank up but I can still do alot of damage with it.
    AND whats a devistating Crushing attack which may be hard to rank up but everytime you do The guy on the reciving end gets more hammerd. Just wondering

Thanks for any advice.

Learning Clubs - some advice

Club Smash is a good skill to start out with as a clubber. Follow that up with Crush and you'll have a potent duo. Also don't neglect your blocks - though Club Blocks aren't all that effective, they're better than none at all.

Once you feel at a comfortable level visit Leda and begin your studies in Armed Combat Maneuvers - specifically the dodges and sidestep.

From there you ought to be able to discern where you wish go.

Cheers,

Lasseter

PS. Thanks for the comment in the other post.
    To be ignorant of what occurred before you were born is to remain always a child - Cicero

Comment

Swat is a pretty good attack to start with, considering it's easy and does some decent damage at the same time.

Should definately get smash and crush though.... both deal a lot of damage once you get good in them and crush seems to be giving trouble to knife wielders, which is nice against thugs.

Legstrike does plenty of damage and has the nice side effect of making them fall down.... but you'll only do that regularly if your character is pretty strong (which mine ain't). Knock aside does really good damage, probably the most of all club skills, if you manage to land it, though it's easier to block now.

Shields and ACM are important for a clubber too, considering they only have two blocks and no high ones so you'll be working on your defense a lot.

Comment

Thanks for everyones help, getting a pretty decent clubber now.